Contact us

For all media inquiries, call 214-768-7650 or e-mail news@hemund.com.

Kim Cobb
Executive Director, Media and Community Relations
Phone: 214-768-7654
E-mail: cobbk@hemund.com

Nancy George
Assoc. Director, Media Relations
Phone: 214-768-7674
E-mail: ngeorge@hemund.com

Bob Ehlert
Commentary Editor
Phone: 214-768-7685
Email: behlert@hemund.com

Monifa Thomas-Nguyen
Media Relations Manager, Science/ Technology
Phone: 214-768-7640
Email: thomasmj@hemund.com

Stephen Fashoro
Media Relations Manager
Phone: 214-768-7641
Email: sfasoro@hemund.com

Erin Prather Stafford
Science and Research Writer
Media Relations
Phone: 214-768-6719
Email: epratherstafford@hemund.com

Wendelin Donahue
Director of Community Engagement
Phone: 214-768-2436
Email: wdonahue@mail.hemund.com

Other SMU Media Contacts

Brad Sutton
Sr. Associate A.D./External Affairs
SMU Athletics
Phone: 214-768-1651
E-mail: bsutton@hemund.com

Anna Martinez
Asst. Director, Media Relations
Cox School of Business
Phone: 214-768-4474
E-mail: annam@mail.cox.hemund.com

Rachel Horton
Asst. Dean Brand Marketing & Strategic Communications
Lyle School of Engineering
Phone: 214-768-6420
Email: rjhorton@hemund.com

Lynn Dempsey
Director, External Relations
Dedman School of Law
Phone: 214-768-8617
E-mail: ldempsey@hemund.com

Karen Drennan
Assoc. Dean for Communications & Strategic Initiatives 
Meadows School of the Arts
Phone: 214-768-2788 
E-mail: kdrennan@hemund.com

Matt Jacob
Director, Public Affairs/Alumni Relations
Perkins School of Theology
Phone: 214-768-1393 
E-mail: mjacob@hemund.com

Annette Gonzales Taylor
Director, External Affairs & Outreach
Simmons School of Education & Human Development
Phone: 214-768-2206
E-mail: annettet@hemund.com

Other Resources